Wow, the sun’s still out. If it was winter, at this time the sun would have already set. Well, at least most people can see where they’re going, but the Fire-Eaters can’t wait for the sun to set and it’s pretty hot with the sun up. Thank goodness we’re right beside a little lake. Oh….my……gosh…..the lake looks like a crowded beach! There’s so many people playing in it right now! I don’t blame them, it’s so hot I think I might go and take a dip in the lake myself. I heard that water has a higher heat capacity than sand or the ground so that it’s nice and cool when the sun’s up, and when it sets and it gets cooler, the water gets WARM!!! But before all that, I think I need to get some dinner. The food stalls sell their food at such high prices! Seriously, a cup of chocolate ice cream for $10 dollars and to add a soda is $15 dollars?!!! They’re sure making a profit from this >.> I’m surprised that people are still buying from them. Good thing is that in any type of shade, the temperature feels like it drops 5 degrees and it’s super nice and cool inside the tents. I’m going to go and take that dip in the lake now, here’s to hoping that the sun does go down sometime soon.

—LaVida