Well, the camp’s been waking up throughout the morning and the Camel fiasco seems to have settled down. LaVida went out and bought everyone some chocolates, so we’re ready to go!

Everyone’s working real hard to get ready for our last performance. I’ve been working on decorations, lately. Others have been around setting up the tents and all the wares and doodads and such.

Oh! While I was setting up decorations, some pretty interesting stuff happened. I don’t know if it’s due to lack of sleep or maybe something in the chocolate..but man it was weird. I was hanging up little glass orbs with fun colored ribbons attached to them in the trees. They’re really pretty and definitely help the atmosphere.

Anyway, while I was setting them up, a squirrel came by and gave me a good long look in the eye. I stopped what I was doing and just stood there, staring at it. It got real close..like..in your face kind of close, and I was worried it might be another ill-tempered animal. Then, it spoke! I SWEAR THAT SQUIRREL SPOKE TO ME!

He said, “Hey, Starr! You know the peas are overcooked?” I gave it a funny look. We weren’t even making any peas. We hadn’t even had any peas this whole week! What in the blazes was this squirrel talking about?

“What peas?” I asked, absolutely flabberghasted.

“Peas? Where? I like peas, peas are tasty I pick them out of OH LOOK SHINY!” Then the squirrel grabbed the decoration right out of my hands and ran off with it!

I stood there for a few moments, staring after it kind of hoping he’d come back and explain himself. Or at least bring my decoration back. I looked around for other squirrels, and when I found them tried asking them what they knew about the other one. Unfortunately, not a single one understood me. The carried on collecting nuts and running around like kids hyped up on caffeine.

I think I’m going crazy. I’ve started becoming delusional. Is that a pie I smell? It looks like green. And the monkeys are dancing everywhere…

~Starryyyy