~ A little story about the Troupe’s leading belly dancer ~

I actually DO belly dance for fun. Some of you may be wondering why I was concentrating on that as opposed to something more along the lines like fortune-telling and fire-spinning and sword-throwing and all the other awesome things that gypsies do… well it’s because it’s what I do IRL. I actually learned an entire routine that I was able to preform at the Castle of Muskogee (Don’t know what it is? Look it up!) one year for the Renaissance Faire. It was wonderful. The bottom picture that I posted in the Gypsy Camp is actually my troupe. I’ll be posting another… it actually shows me mid-performance. I was really proud of everything that I did… I have balance issues, so… it’s rather impressive that I was able to actually get through all of it without tripping over my own two feet. To put it in nerd terms… its like a have a 2 in agility, with a 15 in preform dance. I actually went down there with a friend and the entire time we were listening to Japanese music and talking about all kinds of cosplay and anime stuff. It was really fun. Though… dancing during a parade has to be one of the hardest things I’ve ever tried to do…

12:27pm ~ FeyonaSaibre