Well, I certainly missed a posting earlier! The ruling was to post once every half hour, yet… *sigh*

That blasted camel! After he’d chewed up my skirt, I took him to the post for some water and food. Now, according to his contract, he is also supposed to receive a Sword-Juggling act with his meals. However, the sword-jugglers are still sleeping (did I ever mention how deeply those guys sleep? I tried bangin’ pots next to their ears…yeesh. I dumped ice on them. Still nothing..), so it was left to me.

If you didn’t already get the idea, this camel breathes FIRE. Real fire, yes. No questions. He’s very talented and he knows it. So, since I’m not exactly a world class juggler to begin with, can you imagine me trying to juggle swords? Try. Just try. Little ol’ me, barely able to juggle two clementines, suddenly having to put together a whole sword-juggling act for this camel.

I tried. I really did. But those swords…they’re scary if you don’t even know what you’re doing! On top of getting a couple cuts that I had to stop and tend to to ensure that they didn’t become serious issues, the camel decided he was displeased. He entirely bypassed the eating of clothes. He went full rampage on me.

I spent the past 20 minutes running from him! He spat flames at me, singing my hair and I think I may have sprained my ankle when I tripped over that rock back there…

Man. This is some morning. At least that camel’s happy now. Through all the commotion, one of the sword jugglers woke up (would you believe it would take a full sized fire breathing camel to trample down your tent and singe your hair to get one up?) and picked up the show. Meanwhile, I have burns and cuts to tend to, and I think I’m gonna be taking it a little easier for a while until I see what’s up with my ankle.

~Starr